Koala Cupcakes

Seven poor little un-iced white chocolate mud cupcakes sitting in a container feeling unpretty. What to do? Turn them in to koalas of course! The directions are in the current issue of New Idea magazine, but the basics are grey buttercream frosting, coconut, marshmallows, black jelly beans and brown mini M&Ms.

Published in: Uncategorized on August 12, 2008 at 9:16 pm  Comments (8)  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://katieskitchen.wordpress.com/2008/08/12/koala-cupcakes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So cute!

    • hi miss camacho the cupcakes are so cute when are you going to sale them.

  2. I can’t get over how cute those are Katie!

  3. I love these! I think it’s time for me to start making koala-themed goodies 🙂 Thanks for the inspiration!

  4. I will be making these for my daughter’s Australian theme bday party! thanks for posting!

    • I hope they turn out great Sheva, they definitely taste good with all of that icing and coconut.

      ~K

  5. omg how cute my teacher did does and sold them to help koalas.koala campaign we adopted koalas;)

  6. my teacher sold so many that we got inof money to save 4 koala


Leave a Reply

