Strawberry Melting Moments and Sweet Potato Scones

On Sunday I baked for a breast cancer research fund raiser I organised at work. Three co workers and I baked treats for all the staff. We asked for a $5 donation for all-you-can-eat goodies. We raised $250 from the donations and sales of Pink Ribbon merchandise.

I made sweet potato scones and two batches of melting moments. In the first batch I used almond meal instead of cornflour because somehow I had it in my head that the recipe called for almond meal. It wasn’t until I started the second batch that I realised my mistake. Truthfully, I think the first batch tasted better after all!

Published in: Uncategorized on October 28, 2008 at 11:43 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://katieskitchen.wordpress.com/2008/10/28/strawberry-melting-moments-and-sweet-potato-scones/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

