Vegan Chocolate Cupcakes

I’ve come across many vegan baking blogs and recipes in cyber space over the past couple of years. A vegan diet definitely wouldn’t be for me – neither would a vegetarian diet – however I was curious about the vegan chocolate cupcakes I keep reading about on various websites. Orginally the recipe is from the book Vegan Cupcakes Take Over The World.

The cupcakes had great moistness and texture but not as great in chocolate flavour. I’m guessing the reason is my cocoa powder. I’m going on a mission to find dutch process cocoa and hoping this will make all the difference to my chocolate-baked treats.

I did top these with very un-vegan chocolate ganache (dark chocolate, cream and butter) which made the whole thing taste more chocolatey. Ganache makes everything better!

Published in: Uncategorized on March 5, 2009 at 10:11 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://katieskitchen.wordpress.com/2009/03/05/vegan-chocolate-cupcakes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hey, who’s that cute kid in the background? 🙂


Leave a Reply

