Crabapple Cupcake Bakery Gone Back

Update: Maria let me know about Crabapple Cupcakes and Supplies. It looks like Crabapple Bakery is back in a different form.

It seems I’m behind the news on this one. Crabapple Cupcake Bakery in Melbourne is no more, it went into receivership late last year. I’ve read whispers of stale cupcakes and employees owed money. Shame! Their white chocolate mud cupcake is my fave cupcake recipe.

You can still buy the book.

Published in: Uncategorized on April 12, 2009 at 7:00 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://katieskitchen.wordpress.com/2009/04/12/crabapple-cupcake-bakery-gone/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’ve only just started baking cupcakes. I use the Crabapple Bakery Book, and have had great success with the carrot cupcakes and cream cheese frosting! Sad to find out the company is no more. Do you find the amounts they recommend for batches and frosting/filling way too much?? I halve everything and still have heaps to go around! Looking forward to using my brand new mixer for my next masterpiece! ^_^

    • Hi Penny,
      I can’t say I ever mind having extra frosting! I haven’t made carrot cake for a long time, I should whip out the recipe again.
      ~K


Leave a Reply

