Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Loaf

This recipe comes from the cookbook of Baked bakery in Brooklyn. I can’t really fault the loaves (the recipe yields two), but I’m not in love. They are nicely spiced, moist and reminiscent of pumpkin pie. Despite the multiple cups of sugar in the recipe the slices weren’t overly sugary. According to the recipe the loaves freeze well so I’ll pop the second loaf in the freezer for a later date.

Edit: I’m enoying the second loaf more than the first! It defrosts perfectly, I’ve been doing a couple of slices at a time in the microwave.

Edit 2: Ok, now I’m in love!

Edit 3: It can be made with gluten-free flour mix, I tried it and although the texture was a little different the taste was still good.

Published in: Uncategorized on June 18, 2009 at 8:21 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Where’s the reciepe_? (pumpkin bread w/ chocolate)


Leave a Reply

