Cherry Pie

Hubby’s facebook status on Thursday night: came home to discover his wife had baked a cherry pie from scratch! Just ‘cuz. He married well.

Cherry pie! Yes, I need to make a cherry pie. I guess I did make it just cuz. I’d never had a cherry pie before and I don’t really much care for cooked fruit but once I get an idea in my head it’s hard to let go. The pastry is Donna Hay shortcrust and the filling Joy of Cooking. No pre-made pie crusts in my house. I did realise afterwards I should have weaved the lattice on top. Next time!

 

Published in: Uncategorized on July 25, 2010 at 3:40 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What a beautiful pie!

  2. That’s a delicious looking pie! Almost too pretty to eat!


Leave a Reply

