Work in Progress

We took a short trip to Canberra this past long weekend, so of course I took some crochet to pass the travel time. I managed to do perhaps two rounds of the blanket I’m making for our living room. It’s one big granny square and is about 115 cm across so far. It’s getting heavy and awkward to work on, but it sure keeps you cosy as you crochet. The yarn is Panda Magnum Soft 8-ply acrylic.

Published in: on October 5, 2010 at 11:19 am  Comments (6)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://katieskitchen.wordpress.com/2010/10/05/work-in-progress-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow, really love the colours! Perfect for autumn.

    • Thanks, I love how they are bright yet cosy. Maybe I’ll finish it by next winter!
      ~K

  2. Much like! Just popped over here following your comment on Brown Owls at Oatley …

    • Hi Vanessa,

      Thanks for stopping by!
      ~K

  3. Hey, this looks gorgeous! I can’t wait to see the finished blanket with all the small granny squares, too! I’m still working on a knit sweater, but I’m going to launch into a crochet baby blanket for one of my husband’s nieces soon.

    Speaking of husbands, mine’s cholesterol is through the roof. I’m trying to adjust my baking (he loves sweets, and I like to provide them!). Any suggestions?

    • Mi Mary Lou!

      I’d love to see your projects too.

      I’d try perhaps vegan recipes for cholesterol-friendly treats. Lots of vegan recipes use vegie oil and soymilk. That might be helpful?

      ~K


Leave a Reply

