Carrot Cake Cookies with Cream Cheese Filling

I made carrot cake cookies today from my new Martha Stewart cookie cookbook. Yummy they are, cute they are not! They got the thumbs up from multiple taste-testers. I thought this recipe would be tricky to bake and that turned out to be the case. Some cookies spread more than others and I couldn’t quite work out a way to control it. The dough needs to be chilled before baking so I tried putting balls of dough in the freezer for a little while before baking. This seemed to help a little, but I still didn’t get consistent results. Of course, I’m a bit of a perfectionist when it comes to baking! Next time I’ll probably stick to carrot cupcakes unless specifically asked for these cookies again.

Published in: Uncategorized on October 10, 2010 at 5:57 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://katieskitchen.wordpress.com/2010/10/10/carrot-cake-cookies-with-cream-cheese-filling/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. A carrot cookie? Looks intriguing. I guess their rustic look is part of the charm :)They look cute in the photo.

    • Thanks Emma,

      Everyone loved them and I was told they don’t have to look good, just taste good! Not enough chocolate in them for me 🙂
      ~K


Leave a Reply

